2 comments on “Throwing Caution To The Wind: Mac OS X 10.5.4, Mac Pro and Cintiq.

  1. So once you removed the haxies you had 10.5.3 running with less crashing than before?

    I really want to get a 20wsx. I might order one as early as tomorrow. What’s holding me back is that my current system configuration has worked perfectly so far, and I do not want to have to deal with crash problems. I am running 10.5.4 now as well. Hopefully there are no problems.

  2. Hi Bryan, it appears so, yes, 10.5.3 is running with lesser crashing than before. The latest driver from Wacom may have solved some of it too. I am really hoping that this would be the end to those issues that I have been experiencing.

    I will post a report once I have tucked in a lot of mileage running 10.5.4.

    Good luck an have fun with your own Cintiq! Once you take delivery and get to use it, you will definitely love it! All this crashes aside, it’s been a very indispensable tool in my arsenal. Wacom Support has been very helpful, by the way, so if ever you encounter any issues (which I wish you will never have) they are the guys to talk to.

    Randy

Leave a Reply

