8 comments on “Wacom Cintiq 20WSX Interactive Pen Display.

  1. Do your know if I can use a USB to VGA adaptor to use the cintiq as a secondary monitor? My computer does not have a dual video card.

    Thanks!

  2. Hi Magda, I don’t think you can do that. I think you need a video card that has dual monitor capabilities.

    Thanks for dropping by and good luck,

    Randy

  3. Thank you for the informative article. I am about to purchase the same Cintiq and as I have dual graphic card ability, I am wondering, have you found you can use your cintiq as a “regular” LCD monitor for normal PC tasking when not using it for your art?
    I do a lot of digital painting and graphic design, but also a lot of emailing and posting materials to clients, and love my dual screens. I will hate to lose them.
    I am hoping someone knows if the Cintiq will operate as both normal monitor [secondary] and pen tablet.

    Easier question is “could you open outlook on it and write an email”? 🙂

    Thank you in advance if you can answer this,
    Sanzana

  4. Hi Sanzana,

    Yes, you can still use it as a regular LCD monitor. You can open a web browser in it, write email, anything that you do on a regular one. Paired with another monitor it is like you are working on a dual screen set-up, only this time one of them can be interactive and can work as a pen tablet display.

    Thanks for dropping by!

    Randy

  5. Hi Randy,

    Thank you so very much for the information. I am speechless [that makes a change 🙂 ]

    My cintiq is now set up, and I can do all as you said. But the artistic experience has to be experienced.

    I don’t think explaining all of this to someone is truly possible. It’s just like painting on a canvas for me.

    I wanted to leave a note thanking you, and I think I might even keep and eye on your interesting blog. 🙂

    Thank you so much……

    Sanzana 🙂

    • Hi Sanzana,

      Congratulations on your recent purchase! I am sure that you will have tons of fun with it!

      Regards,

      Randy

  6. Wow, that tablet is probably one of the smexiest things I’ve ever seen! You have no idea the amount of pixelated drool I just left on your blog page! x3

    Ah, it would really be a dream come true to have one of those. My belated congratulations on the awesome purchase and best of luck with all your virtually inked projects! 😀

Leave a Reply

